Our local Publication excels! No less than three Ultimate Drive Motoring Scribes will serve on the Jury.

The South African Guild of Motoring Journalists (SAGMJ) recently announced the Jury and Trainee Jury members for the 2021 South African Car Of The Year.

The criteria for Jury eligibility includes:

  • All candidates must be members in good standing with the SAGMJ
  • A member must have completed a minimum of two years of Jury training, however in exceptional circumstances could be considered after a one-year trainee program.
  • Jury members must be active members of the SAGMJ for a minimum of three years.
  • A Jury member must be an industry-recognized journalist who participates in the industry by attending manufacturer launch events, and/or by driving test vehicles during the eligibility period.

Following a vote by the Full membership of the SAGMJ, the following members of the Guild have been nominated and vetted by the Executive Committee as the Jury, Trainee jurors and Reserves for the 2021 competition, and have confirmed their participation:

2021 South African Car of the Year Jurors (in alphabetical order)

The eligibility period for vehicle ranges that may be considered for the 2021 South African Car of the Year competition is from 1 November 2019 to 31 October 2020.

The SA Guild of Motoring Journalists is the custodian of the South African Car of the Year competition since 1986 and has a long-standing heritage of awarding automotive excellence. It remains the most prestigious and credible Car Competition in South Africa and continues to evolve to remain on the cutting edge, aligning itself with practices of the World and European Car of the Year competitions.

- Advertisement -